General terms and conditions

1st Swiss-O-Finder app
The mobile application "Swiss-O-Finder" for the operating systems iOS and Android (hereinafter Swiss-O-Finder-App] is operated by the Swiss Orienteering Association (hereinafter Swiss Orienteering). Swiss-O-Finder is free of charge and enables runners to record the distance covered on the Swiss-O-Finder installations.

2. data protection
The protection of your privacy is important to us. By using the Swiss-O-Finder app, you agree to these terms and conditions.

3. data flow
The Swiss-O-Finder app records your running data on your smartphone based on scanned QR codes. These anonymous data (time stamps and item numbers) are stored locally and can be transferred to the server of our partner Fixcontrol can be synchronized. The runner then has the optional possibility to personalize the following data:
- Name and first name
- Swiss-O-Finder system used during recording
- Recorded running time
- Date of the run
- E-mail address of the runner
- Optional: agreement to receive a newsletter from Swiss Orienteering.
The servers of Fixcontrol are located in Switzerland. Swiss Orienteering reserves the right to change the partner at its own discretion and to store the above mentioned data on another server in Switzerland or on a server in the European area outside Switzerland. Swiss Orienteering will oblige the partner to ensure Swiss data security standards when choosing a possible server location abroad.
Your data will be processed in accordance with the applicable provisions of data protection (in particular the DSG).

4. e-mails
Please note that data transmitted unencrypted can be read or changed by unauthorized third parties.

5. information and rectification
Every person has the right at any time to request free information about the stored data as well as their correction, blocking or deletion. For further information please contact info@swissorienteering.ch.

6. changes of these general terms and conditions
Swiss Orienteering may amend these General Terms and Conditions at any time. Please consult these General Terms and Conditions regularly.

7. legal basis
The Federal Data Protection Act (DSG) forms the basis for data processing in connection with the use of the Swiss-O-Finder app.

8. liability
Swiss Orienteering assumes no responsibility and no liability for:
- a lack of availability of the Swiss-O-Finder app,
- difficulty accessing or downloading content; or
- The failure of another communication system that may cause the application to be unavailable.
Swiss Orienteering excludes any liability for direct, indirect or special damages and does not pay any damages or compensation for consequential damages resulting from the use of the Swiss-O-Finder app.
Swiss Orienteering shall not be liable for any damages or modifications to the device used by the user of the Swiss-O-Finder app, including computer hardware, tablets, handhelds or mobile phones, caused by the installation or use of the Swiss-O-Finder app.
To the extent permitted by law, Swiss Orienteering disclaims all liability and warranty for the Swiss-O-Finder app and its use.

 

Last update: September 23, 2016

 

In addition, the

General terms and conditions, Privacy Policy, Terms of use

from Fixcontrol

This website uses the service "Google Analytics", which is provided by Google Inc. (1600 Amphitheatre Parkway Mountain View, CA 94043, USA) is offered for the analysis of website usage by users. The service uses "cookies" - text files which are stored on your end device. The information collected by the cookies is usually sent to a Google server in the USA and stored there.

On this website IP-anonymisation is used. The IP address of users is shortened within the member states of the EU and the European Economic Area. This shortening eliminates the personal reference of your IP address. Within the framework of the agreement on commissioned data agreement which the website operators have concluded with Google Inc., the latter uses the information collected to create an evaluation of website use and website activity and provides services associated with Internet use.

You have the option of preventing the storage of the cookie on your device by making the appropriate settings in your browser. It cannot be guaranteed that you will be able to access all functions of this website without restrictions if your browser does not allow cookies.

Furthermore, you can use a browser plug-in to prevent the information collected by cookies (including your IP address) from being sent to Google Inc. and used by Google Inc.

Conditions générales de vente

1ère application Swiss-O-Finder
L'application mobile "Swiss-O-Finder" pour les systèmes d'exploitation iOS et Android (ci-après Swiss-O-Finder-App) est exploitée par l'Association Suisse de Course d'orientation (ci-après Swiss Orienteering). Swiss-O-Finder est gratuit et permet aux coureurs d'enregistrer la distance parcourue sur les installations Swiss-O-Finder.

2. protection des données
La protection de votre vie privée est importante pour nous. En utilisant l'application Swiss-O-Finder, vous acceptez ces termes et conditions.

3. le flux de données
L'application Swiss-O-Finder enregistre vos données de fonctionnement sur votre smartphone sur la base de codes QR scannés. Ces données anonymes (horodatage et numéros d'articles) sont stockées localement et peuvent être transférées sur le serveur de notre partenaire Fixcontrol peuvent être synchronisés. Le coureur a alors la possibilité de personnaliser les données suivantes :
- Nom et prénom
- Système Swiss-O-Finder utilisé lors de l'enregistrement
- Durée de fonctionnement enregistrée
- Date de la course
- Adresse électronique du coureur
- Facultatif : accord pour recevoir un bulletin d'information de Swiss Orienteering.
Les serveurs de Fixcontrol sont situés en Suisse. Swiss Orienteering se réserve le droit de changer de partenaire à sa propre discrétion et de stocker les données mentionnées ci-dessus sur un autre serveur en Suisse ou sur un serveur dans la zone européenne en dehors de la Suisse. Swiss Orienteering obligera le partenaire à garantir les normes suisses de sécurité des données lors du choix d'un éventuel emplacement de serveur à l'étranger.
Vos données seront traitées conformément aux dispositions applicables en matière de protection des données (en particulier la DSG).

4. courriels
Veuillez noter que les données transmises non cryptées peuvent être lues ou modifiées par des tiers non autorisés.

5. information et rectification
Toute personne a le droit de demander à tout moment des informations gratuites sur les données enregistrées ainsi que leur rectification, leur blocage ou leur suppression. Pour de plus amples informations, veuillez contacter info@swissorienteering.ch.

6. modifications des présentes conditions générales de vente
Swiss Orienteering se réserve le droit de modifier à tout moment les présentes conditions générales. Veuillez consulter régulièrement les présentes conditions générales.

7. base juridique
La Loi fédérale sur la protection des données (LPD) constitue la base du traitement des données dans le cadre de l'utilisation de l'application Swiss-O-Finder.

8. responsabilité
Swiss Orienteering décline toute responsabilité pour les noms de domaine en :
- un manque de disponibilité de l'application Swiss-O-Finder,
- difficulté d'accès ou de téléchargement de contenu ; ou
- La défaillance d'un autre système de communication qui peut rendre l'application indisponible.
Swiss Orienteering décline toute responsabilité pour les dommages directs, indirects ou spéciaux et ne verse aucun dédommagement pour les dommages consécutifs résultant de l'utilisation de l'application Swiss-O-Finder.
Swiss Orienteering décline toute responsabilité en cas de dommages ou de modifications de l'appareil utilisé par l'utilisateur de Swiss-O-Finder app, y compris le matériel informatique, les tablettes, les ordinateurs de poche ou les téléphones portables, résultant de l'installation ou de l'utilisation du Swiss-O-Finder app.
Dans la mesure où la loi le permet, Swiss Orienteering décline toute responsabilité et garantie pour l'application Swiss-O-Finder et son utilisation.

 

Dernière mise à jour : 23 septembre 2016

 

En outre, le

Conditions générales, Politique de confidentialité, Conditions d'utilisation

de Fixcontrol

Ce site web utilise le service "Google Analytics", fourni par Google Inc. (1600 Amphitheatre Parkway Mountain View, CA 94043, USA) est proposé pour l'analyse de l'utilisation du site web par les utilisateurs. Le service utilise des "cookies" - des fichiers texte qui sont stockés sur votre appareil terminal. Les informations recueillies par les cookies sont généralement envoyées à un serveur de Google aux États-Unis et y sont stockées.

Sur ce site web, l'anonymat IP est utilisé. L'adresse IP des utilisateurs est raccourcie dans les États membres de l'UE et de l'Espace économique européen. Ce raccourcissement élimine la référence personnelle de votre adresse IP. Dans le cadre de l'accord sur les données de commande que les exploitants de sites Web ont conclu avec Google Inc. ce dernier utilise les informations collectées pour créer une évaluation de l'utilisation et de l'activité du site Web et fournit des services liés à l'utilisation d'Internet.

Vous avez la possibilité d'empêcher le stockage du cookie sur votre appareil en effectuant les réglages appropriés dans votre navigateur. Il n'est pas possible de garantir que vous pourrez accéder à toutes les fonctions de ce site web sans restrictions si votre navigateur n'autorise pas les cookies.

En outre, vous pouvez utiliser un plug-in de navigateur pour empêcher que les informations collectées par les cookies (y compris votre adresse IP) soient envoyées à Google Inc. et utilisées par Google Inc.